Jet Lagged?

Ok People,

So it’s 2:00 am, and clearly, I’m still up. This is ridiculous.

I think I’m jet lagged. I feel like a wuss saying that, because really I was only gone for a week (to BC), and it was only a three hour time difference, and I’ve been home since Thursday night – but here I am wide awake. My body is out of whack, yo.

It could also be that 2 hour nap I had right before bed tonight.

So – I actually have nothing to say, but writing a blog post seemed more interesting than lying awake in bed, trying to be really still so I don’t wake Ben up with my “constant fidgeting”. And as I do a terrible job of lying really still, I tap Ben ever-so-lightly on the shoulder just in case he also happens to be awake, and then when he doesn’t move…I tap him a little harder as if to say “Hey Ben, why don’t you wake up and pay attention to me – I’m fairly bored over here”. No dice. Nothing. He just lays there.

So while I’m up, I might as well give a shout out to my Korea readers who are probably also wide awake right now (Hey Nick, Mel and Melissa!*edited to add Nate and Maria!*…I’m pretty sure that’s all of you  ..my apologies to any other Koreans out there who read my blog…)

Well, it’s now 2:09. I’m gonna go give this laying down thing another try…. Perhaps this time I’ll have to “involuntarily” kick around.

“Oh hey Ben – you’re up too? What’s that? A kick in the shins woke you up?….no I have no idea how that could have happened, I’ve been laying here really still…”

4 thoughts on “Jet Lagged?

  1. Maria says:

    Hey Karmyn, Just wanted to let you know that Nate and I have also been reading from Korea. Haha, I really like your style of writing by the way!!

  2. Melissa says:

    My, my. You seem to give this “shout-out” to your Korean readers in the confidence that these Korean readers are, in fact, continuing to read. Fine. You got me. I’m still reading.

Leave a Reply

