Oasis

Ben and I are taking off for the weekend!  We leave today after work, and we’re pumped.

Each year, our church denomination hosts a Pastor’s and Wives getaway (called Oasis) for all the churches across eastern Canada, at a pretty minimal cost to each person.  They pay a LARGE chunk of the cost for a great weekend at a lakefront inn up north.  There is little to no obligation to attend any of the organized sessions/get-togethers – which in my books means that Ben and I will most definitely…….be sleeping in. (What did you THINK I was going to say?!?!)

We are however, leading one of the sessions on youth evangelism.  I guess we’ll probably have to make sure we’re at that one. 

 

When I got my confirmation email from our denomination after I registered, they expressed how excited they were that me and my wife were coming. 

I really think they should change their generic form emails that they send out.

One thought on “Oasis

Leave a Reply

