Maybe one day I’ll have time to blog again

Hi people.  I realize that the amount of blogging I’ve done this summer so far is pretty laughable – and I’d like to say that it will change sometime soon, but I think that might be a lie.

Currently I’m in Nova Scotia on holidays, soaking in lots of rest, sun and some delicious mother-in-law food.  This summer has been a whirlwind, being gone for two weeks to Big Trout Lake, then only being home 6 days (jam packed, full of fun/work/stuff days) and then off again on our holiday out east.  By the time I get home from all my adventures, it will be the middle of August.  Somehow, I still feel like it should be June 28th.

I have SO much to say.  So many stories of my time at BTL, thoughts on this trip out east, and I have no doubts there will be stories from the canoe trip we’re taking with some church peeps in a few weeks time….but it will all have to wait.  

I’m guessing that many of you are like me, and are far too busy cramming way too much into your summer to really care what I have to say in the blog-o-sphere.  But I will be back, with stories, pictures and probably several recounts of Ben’s antics.

I hope your summer is going well!  See you in a few weeks (hmmm…I feel like I just said that a few weeks ago…)

One thought on “Maybe one day I’ll have time to blog again

  1. Sarah says:

    🙂 Just answered my own question about when you were leaving for Nova Scotia – hope you guys have a great relaxing time!!

Leave a Reply

