Up For Grabs

Alright folks, we’ve lived at our new house for 3 months now, and I figure it’s high time we do a  giveaway.  Like I’ve blogged, we had quite different tastes than the former owner of this home, and we had a crap-load of painting to do when we took possession.  She really liked pink.  But it wasn’t just her taste in colour we abhorred didn’t like, it was her style as well.  So, as we’ve slowly (and yes, I do mean slowly) settled in and made this place our own, we’re ready to let all of you have at the gems we got to inherit from her.

So…without further ado…we’ll start with this number:Yes, people, this is a package deal, a 2-for-1, WOW! what a steal!  You can be the proud owner of this lovely wall hanging AND window treatment.  In case you can’t tell from the picture, that would be a frilly fuchsia half curtain.

Not quite your style? Ok, what about this little number:Now, to be honest, this one is still hanging in our dining room….and probably will for a little while yet – but the minute we get a new light fixture, I’ll be sure to let you know.

Here’s another light fixture that I’m not in love with, but, will probably be there a while since it’s not entirely heinous.  Plus it’s very dutch, which makes my tall dutch husband very happy.

Now, with this next one, I know you’ll all want a piece, so I AM willing to cut it up into fashionable little doilies for you all to share.  Although doesn’t it just look beautiful in all it’s lacy glory? As a side note, this IS in our powder room…the one with the controversial wall colour. Here’s another picture of said colour (with the brown we complimented it with)…still not 100% sure if I love it, but since it took 5 coats of paint to apply, it’s dang well going to be there a looong time.


What’s that? You’re in need of a new toilet seat??? Well today must be your lucky day! Because I have 2 up for grabs!  And here’s the best part: there is a variety of colours to choose from.  Actually, I lied.  That’s not the best part.  The best part is that they are SEASHELLS.White for your casual every day powder room

And pink for the elegant ensuite in your master bedroom

Well you guys, that ends today’s free for all.  If you’re interested in any of the above items just leave me a comment and I’ll be sure to make the proper arrangements. Not everyone at once please.

And since I made you endure through all the ugly treasures in our house, I’ll leave you with a little treat.  Some actual house pictures.  But just of the basement.  We worked dang hard to make it look nice, so now I want you all to see it.  I promise to post more of the rooms we actually live in, but we’re still kind of settling in, and my anal tendencies want things to be perfect before the grand presentation.  (So….in 10 years maybe?)

Before: the living room

After

Kitchen Before:And after

I don’t have before shots, but this is the bedroom and bathroom. Trust, me, they were equally as ugly.

5 thoughts on “Up For Grabs

  1. Rebecca says:

    It looks great!! You’ve done tonnes of work.
    Is it bad that my first thought of the frilly window treatment was “that looks like some form of [tacky] lingerie” ?

  2. Nikki G says:

    I.WANT.THE.DUTCH.LIGHT.SHADE.

    It will perfectly compliment my dutch themed powder room. No joke. Please bring it with you to BC in Novemeber.

Leave a Reply

