Randoms

I’m currently running on about 1.5 hours of sleep in the past 2 days.  This week I’ve been heading up a local missions trip for our students.  After a full day in Toronto yesterday, we had a sleep over together before ending things today.  I am SO over youth sleepovers.  I always have been. Right from my teens, I’ve always told my friends “I’ll stay as late as you want me to, but then I want to drive home and sleep in my own bed”.   But, when you’re the adult in charge, you kinda have to stick around. And despite having to sleep with my hip bone jamming into the floor,  it was a REALLY fun night.  The lack of sleep was definitely worth the bonding we had playing manhunt and basketball until the wee hours of the morning. It has been a great week together, but I’m so bagged.

Because of being exhausted, and because Ben is currently at work, I’m enjoying a little March Madness from the comfort of my couch.  Not a bad way to spend a Friday night in.  Usually I have SOME idea of what’s going on in the NCAA ball world, but this year I’m pretty out of the loop.  No brackets, no idea of the schedule, and no real idea of who’s favoured to win the whole thing.  And I’m not gonna lie – that kind of makes me feel like a poser as I watch the games.  Meh.

This is terrible.  Absolutely terrible.  There is not one single redeeming thing about this.  In fact, I think it’s so terrible it kind of makes me angry that it exists.  You’ll be tempted to think it’s a joke. It’s not.  Enjoy.

Actually, I lied.  There is one redeeming quality – you’ll always have this handy little song to remember your days of the week now.

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Randoms

Leave a Reply

