Back Again

Well, I’m back.  From BC, yes, but also from a whirlwind couple of months.  And you guys, I’m in SUCH a better spot now than I have been for a while.  This week has been such a treat.  Simply for the sheer fact that I can sit on a couch at the end of a day and watch a show on tv.  It has been so long since I could relax guilt free, and it’s been wonderful.

I had an incredible week last week at my Arrow course out in BC.  I went pretty depleted, physically, mentally and spiritually and came back restored and rested.  It was amazing to me good rest is, and I was so thankful for a week of me time.  Not that there wasn’t intense classes and learning, but for the most part, I could focus on rebuilding parts of me that have been sucked out over the past 5 months.  I took naps.  I had wonderful, soul-filling conversations.  I prayed and listened. I sang.  And I laughed. Oh boy did I ever laugh.

It certainly didn’t hurt that these were my surroundings for the week.  (And I can’t take credit for any of these pictures…I stole them from classmates).

One thought on “Back Again

Leave a Reply

