What’s the Point of Having a Baby if You Can’t Make a Contest Out Of It? Version 2.0

Well, here we are again – 1 week away from being due with our baby, and I can’t believe I haven’t set this up yet!  Clearly, we need to have a baby pool going, so that you can ALL feel the excitement of this baby arriving.  And just like last time around, there will be a prize for the winner, and because I’m ALL about not re-inventing the wheel, it will be the exact same prize as last time.  

A $10.00 Starbucks gift card is up for grabs – not too shabby eh? I push a baby out of my hoo-ha, and you get free lattes.  Fair deal.

starbucks-gift-card  

So, how to play:

  • Head over to this website, and enter the information it asks you to enter.  It is pretty common info: Date and time of birth, length, gender, etc.  
  • You get ONE entry
  • The contest IS open to family members (immediate and extended)
  • I don’t have to know you personally to enter (so dang it, quit lurking me and enter my baby pool!! 🙂 )
  • The contest will close on December 5th.  (which is already after my due date)
  • I will contact the winner once this baby born!  

And for the insider information:

  • I am “due” on December 3rd
  • I was 10 days overdue with Ellie
  • Each baby is different, so I wouldn’t put a lot of stock in the 2 above facts
  • We do NOT know the gender -and if you’re going by the “old wives tales” the heartrate has usually been in the 140’s and 150’s, I think I’m carrying different this time around, and I felt sicker at the beginning of the pregnancy.  Use that information however you wish
  • For what it’s worth – at the 19 wk ultrasound, everything was measuring at around 19 weeks…except for the legs – those were measuring 21 weeks, to which I replied “Well have you seen this kid’s dad?”.  This could play into the length of the baby…or not.
  • Ellie was 8 lbs 6 0z

Happy guessing everyone!

Leave a Reply

