This Pretty Much Sums It Up

DSC_0098

I have been a negligent blogger these days. But c’mon, if you had this face to look at you’d choose that over a computer screen too.

We frequently get asked how things are going with 2 kids, and truthfully, things have been great.  We have had a lot of help and support from friends and family, which has made the transition to a family of four relatively smooth.  It also helps that Zeke is a GEM of a baby.  Around this time with Ellie we were in the throes of being up ALL night, (literally) and we kind of anticipated those moments with Zeke too. 

But they have yet to come.  I’m not naive enough to think that we’ll never see them, but for now, the sleep is plentiful.  Ever since this kid was 2 weeks old he has been giving us a 5 hour stretch at night.  (I KNOW).  And then…THEN, even when he does wake up to eat, he just goes right back to sleep.  We are revelling in these days, people. And if there’s one thing we’ve learned about babies…things change frequently. So, we know these days could be rare and limited, but so far, so good.  

I have so much I have been wanting to say on here  – like, for example, how my baby turned one month old last week and I have yet to write about it – but as good as the days have been, they are also BUSY.  And even when there is time to sit and write, my brain only has enough capacity to watch Modern Family, or -more realistically – stare at Zeke some more.  

So, I will be back more regularly, and hopefully soon.  These days are sweet and I want to remember them.

Thanks for sticking with me, peeps.  

One thought on “This Pretty Much Sums It Up

  1. Jessica says:

    That’s awesome Karmyn! It’s amazing to have those long stretches…it helps when dealing with a toddler all day! I’m still looking for the birth story 😛 which I’m sure you will share??? Lots of love comin’ from the Beens!

Leave a Reply

