Writer’s Block

Except for not really.  I don’t have writer’s block at all.  I have what I like to refer to as “I have so many things I want to write about but the guilt of not writing Zeke’s 5 month post OR his birth story are preventing me from moving forward” block.  

YOU GUYS.  My baby is 5.5 months and I STILL haven’t told you how he entered this world.  I will. (because it was awesome) My goal is to have that post up here BEFORE June 20th.  Because something else happens on June 20th.  Which I want to tell you all about, but I can’t until I write Zeke’s 5 month post.  

I realize that it’s kind of irrational that I have self-imposed blog rules, but that’s just how my brain rolls.  Welcome to my world.  

ANYWAY – some of the things I hope to tell you all about in the near future:

  • Our vacation WAAAAAY back in April.  
  • Ben’s new job and what that means for our family these days
  • Ellie.  Just Ellie.  Oh you guys she is beyond awesome.  And I’ve totally neglected her in this space, and I need to catch up because there are SO many things she does, says and is that I just don’t want to forget.  
  • Finding balance in these days where that word is a rarity
  • Things that have made me laugh- one of which was a night out with this lovely lady
  • Summer Plans

So, I realize I need to pull up my socks a bit and get some things done.  But until that happens, enjoy these pictures of our life these days.  I will be back here soon! (Just keep telling yourself that, Karmyn)

DSC_0090 DSC_0102 DSC_0106 DSC_0109 DSC_0724

One thought on “Writer’s Block

Leave a Reply

