If There Was An Award For Packing and Unpacking Stuff, I Would Win It

Just a quick post to say hello! Since the middle of June, I have packed up all of our earthly belongings and prepared this family of four to move up to camp for the summer.  I then, after 4 days at camp, packed myself and the kids up and went home for a few days. I then packed Ellie a suitcase and sent her to her grandparents for 8 days, and packed Zeke and I a suitcase and headed off to BC for a soul-filling vacation. I then arrived home from BC, unpacked said suitcases, did laundry, spent a few days at home, and then packed everyone BACK up one more time to head back to camp, where, after 18 days was reunited with my husband. Can I just say that I am SO DONE WITH PACKING AND UNPACKING 4 DIFFERENT PEOPLE??

It has been a whirlwind of a month, and there is SO much to say, but life, for now continues at a break-neck speed as we readjust to camp life. I think things will settle into their own routine shortly, and I will learn what pockets of time I have for things like blogging, but until that happens, I at least wanted to check in let you know that yes, my pulse does still exist.

One thought on “If There Was An Award For Packing and Unpacking Stuff, I Would Win It

Leave a Reply

