33 Weeks

IMG_2013

This is embarrassingly the third picture I’ve taken in the past 5 of so weeks, thinking that I will always get around to posting a pregnancy update eventually.

So, you can at least know that I WANTED to post something at week 27, and then 29 and then 31 and now well, here we are.  Let’s get to it shall we?

I’m well on my way to 34 weeks (my weeks turn over on the Friday), and man, if I’m not just a little bit sad at how fast this is all going.  I really wouldn’t be sad if I go over 40 weeks, which, lets be honest, is likely to happen given my track record.  And that would be ok with me.  Oh how I love feeling this little one move around inside my belly, and there’s something kind of fun about the anticipation and preparation that comes with being pregnant.

Baby names.  Let’s talk about this.  You guys, WE HAVE NO BABY NAMES.  Ok, that’s a teensy bit dramatic – we finally started tossing around a few ideas last week – so we have some options, but none seem like the keepers just yet.  WHY OH WHY is this such a “thing”?  What is it, that in the endless, limitless options for what we could call our kid, we can’t seem to feel anything more than “meh” about any of the choices yet?  I think it will come – we have a few frontrunners that just may stick if we think about them a bit more and throw them together with a middle name.

And while we’re on the topic of names – we have been asked several times if we are intentionally going to pick another “E” name.  And welllll, the answer is no . In fact, I thought I would try my darnedest to AVOID an E name because I swore we would never be “those people”. But wouldn’t you know it, I just kind of happen to really like a lot of names that start with E.  So, it’s a soft maybe.  If we do it, I know we’ll spend the remainder of our years when in casual conversation with others, explaining that it wasn’t so much on purpose that we did that.

How am I feeling you ask?  Well, YOU may not be asking, but pretty much everyone else is. And truthfully, I feel pretty good.  I am so thankful that I have no ongoing aches or pains.  I’m still sleeping pretty well – although there is what I like to refer to as the “pee threshold”.  It’s pretty much a guarantee that I’ll be getting up once in the night to pee, and sometimes, I can avoid the urge in my sleepless state for a while.  Which is silly.  I really should just get up and go, because otherwise I spend the hours of 2-5 am kind of needing to pee, which is far more uncomfortable than just hauling my keester out of bed to pee already.

Birth.  Yep, let’s just talk about it.  It’s sort of a non-negotiable in this whole process, and we’re getting to the point where it’s time to think about it.  As with our other kids, we are hoping for a home birth, and will plan on using our hypnobirthing training to have a positive experience.  As always, we hold our plans loosely and ultimately are praying for a safe and healthy delivery, however that needs to happen.

There you have it – the rundown of 33 weeks.  7 (ish) more weeks to go.  If you need me, you can find me sitting alone in a room feverishly making a list of possible baby names.

 

 

Leave a comment